Flipnote the Script (Flipnote Studio 3D)

cei4cm52v0bddyzdjl2tiezfsjkc

Wow…I can’t believe I made a cartoon.

Okay, I’m getting ahead of myself (like, miles ahead), but I’m actually surprised by how incredible Flipnote Studio 3D is. Previously I’ve used Colors!3D for my scribblings (and will continue to do so), so I’m always hesitant when another artsy app pops up that requires me to re-learn “how to draw” under its own rules. While Flipnote is lacking some of the bells and whistles I’ve become accustomed to, it’s still quite robust (and makes up for what it lacks in other areas).

The above is my first bit of work, and while I have a ways to go, I’m happy by how quickly I got it up and running. Pretty cool. While some consider this version of Flipnote Studio 3D as neutered (any sort of online sharing directly from the 3DS has been removed, it’s all up to the user to upload wherever they please), I figure sharing over Twitter and this site is how I would have done it anyways. So whatever. Take your rage party elsewhere.

I hope I have more to share with you in the future. Oh, and I’ll work on my lip movements in the mean time.

Leave a Reply

