Positively Smashing! (Super Smash Bros. for 3DS)

Now that I’m playing Super Smash Bros. like crazy again, I’m facing the fact that my Link is a liiiittle rusty. Like, I need to go in for Tetanus shots kind of rusty.

image

image

When Brawl came out, I was in full on Metal Gear Solid hype mode. I wasn’t on the hype train, I was the train. The Metal Gear Solid Essentials Collection released just 10 days after Brawl, and that was a huge turning point. It led to me beating MGS 1, 2 and 3 for the first time, and cemented my decision to drop Link…and use Snake as my new Smash Bros. main.

So now, 6 years later, I come back to Link with hat in hand, and tail between my legs. I won’t deny that I pined for Snake’s announcement, or that I won’t return to him should Sakurai grant my wish, but until then I hope Link and I can Smash bros…together.

2 thoughts on “Positively Smashing! (Super Smash Bros. for 3DS)

  1. oh, how dare you, sir! i’d never abandon Link for any other character! he’ll always be my main. but… then again… Shulk is in the game…

Leave a Reply

