Think Pink

It’s fair to say I really like pink hair.

image

image

Soul Sacrifice Delta

image

Destiny…which isn’t a handheld game…

Soooo…what does this say about me? I’m not sure, but I’m really enjoying the option to create a female avatar, and it’s even greater when I can dye their hair such a wonderful shade.

What’s even crazier is when some designer out there feels the exact same way.

image

Theatrhythm Final Fantasy: Curtain Call…just wait until I unlock Serah

image

The Wonderful 101’s Queen of Rage…Wonder-Pink, ladies and gentlemen.

So as crazy as I am, at least I’m not alone.

I’m not sure of why this is, but it is a recent development. For the longest time I crafted male protagonists, it just felt expected. But eventually it got boring. 99% of what I played cast me as a man or boy, so why waste the opportunity to try something else?

Another reason is my daughters. It wasn’t until I had them in my life that I realized how underrepresented they are in media (well, positively at least). Coraline, Kiki’s Delivery Service, and Spirited Away are my oldest’s favourite films, and should she see the games I’m playing, I want her to see a strong woman there too.

Leave a Reply

